Click here to return to the Northumberland County Council homepage
mylibrary

   

Northumberland County Council > Libraries > What's On

What's Happening in Northumberland Libraries

There is always lots going on in Northumberland Libraries. We hold a variety of events throughout the year, including children and adult craft activities, family history events, author talks and much more.

What's On
Events

Take a look below to see what events are currently taking place in our libraries.

To find out events at individual libraries please choose from the list of libraries on the right of this page.

Library Book Sales

There are currently no book sales.

Healthwatch

Healthwatch Northumberland will be visiting Libraries across the county and would love for you to come along and give them some feedback on Health Services in Northumberland. For more information on where and when they will be visiting please see below.

 

Allendale Library, Dawson Place, Allendale, Hexham NE47 9PP Thursday 16 July  2.30pm – 4.30pm

 

Prudhoe Library, Spetchells Centre, 58 Front Street, Prudhoe, NE42 5AA

Thursday September 10 10am – 12pm

Thursday October 8 10am – 12pm

Thursday November 12 10am – 12pm

 

Ponteland Library, Thornhill Road, Ponteland, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9PZ

Monday 27 July  10am – 12.30pm

 

Haltwhistle Library , Mechanics Institute, West Gate,  Haltwhistle, NE49 0AX

Thursday 30 July 12.30pm - 2pm

 

Amble Library Middleton Street, Amble, NE65 0ET

Wednesday 12 August 10am - 12.30pm

 

Wooler Library, Cheviot Centre, Padgepool Place, Wooler, NE71 6BL

Friday 14 August  10am - 12.30pm

 

Newbiggin Library, Gibson Street, Newbiggin by the Sea,  NE64  6UZ

Wednesday 19 August 10am – 12pm

 

Ashington Library, Kenilworth Road, Ashington, Northumberland NE63 8AA

Tuesday 25 August 10am - 11am

 

Widdrington Library, Grange Road, Widdrington NE61 5LZ

Wednesday 26 August 2pm - 5pm

 

Seaton Valley Community Library, Community Centre, Elsdon Avenue, Seaton Delaval, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear NE25 0BW

Tuesday 8 September 11am - 2pm

 

Bedlington Station Library, Station Road, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5HB

Wednesday 7 October 9am -12pm

 

Bedlington Library, Glebe Road, Bedlington, NE22 6JX

Thursday 8 October 10am -12pm

 

Mobile Library Stops:

Holy Island 13 August 11am – 12pm

Warkworth 27 August 9am.



 


map
Browse other council services