Contacts & technical advice

Contacts & technical advice

The page provides contact details and guidance notes for the building control service.

Contacts details for area offices & surveyors

Find the relevant building control offices and surveyors for your area.

North area (covering Berwick, Alnwick and Amble areas)
  • Phone: 01670 623838
  • Email:
  • Alnwick address: Building Control,Alnwick Community Fire Station, Blackthorn Close, Lionheart Enterprise Park, Alnwick Northumberland. NE66 2ER.
Southeast area (covering Morpeth, Ashington, Blyth, Cramlington and Bedlington areas)
  • Phone: 01670 623724
  • Email:
  • Address:  Building Control, Business Compliance and Public Safety Unit, Fire and Rescue Service, Northumberland County Council, West Hartford Business Park, Cramlington, Northumberland NE23 3JP
West area (covering Hexham, Prudhoe and Ponteland areas)
Find your area surveyor
Peter Brierley: (phone: 01670 623727) Amble, Amble West and Walkworth, Shilbottle Parish of Felton, Duridge Bay, Morpeth North, Longhorsley (parishes of Thirston and Longhorsley), Pegswood.

Brian Trotter: (phone: 01670 623721) Longhorsley (parishes of Mitford, Meldon & Hepscott), Morpeth Stobhill, Morpeth Kirkhill, Ponteland East & Stannington (parishes of Stannington & Whalton).

Alan Parmley: (phone: 01670 623821) Newsham, Kitty Brewster, Croft, Cowpen, Plessey, Isabella, Wensleydale, South Blyth, Bedlington East and West and Wansbeck Sleekburn.

Mark Archer: (phone: 01670 623725) Cramlington Village, Hartley, Cramlington West, Cramlington South East, Cramlington Eastfield, Cramlington North, Cramlington East, Holywell, Seghill with Seaton Delaval.

Ronnie Lillico: (phone: 01670 623729) Ponteland East & Stannington (parish of Ponteland), Ponteland South with Heddon, Ponteland North, Ponteland West,

Iain Mason: (phone: 01670 623819) Hexham West, Hexham Central with Acomb, Haydon and Hadrian, Humshaugh, Haltwhistle, Bellingham (all parishes except Rochester, Otterburn and Kirkwhelpington, South Tynedale (parishes of Allendale and West Allen).

Tom Morgan: (phone: 01670 623724) Choppington, Stakeford, Haydon, Seaton and Newbiggin West, Hirst, College, Newbiggin Central, Bothal,  Lynemouth and East, Ashington Central.

Alan Rowley: (phone: 01670 623826) Bamburgh, Alnwick (Denwick north only), Norham and Islandshires (parish of Chatton), Wooler (all parishes except Carham and Branxton), Longhoughton (except parish of Edlingham).

John Rutter: (phone: 01670 623837) Alnwick (except Denwick north), Rothbury,  Shilbottle (except parish of Felton), Bellingham (parishes Rochester, Otterburn and Kirkwhelpington), Longhoughton (parish of Edlingham) and Longhorsley (except parishes of Thirston and Longhorsley).

Gordon Dickson: (phone: 01670 623836) Wooler Parishes of Carham and Branxton, Berwick North, Berwick West and Ord, Berwick East, Norham and Islandshires (except parish of Chatton).

Lindsay Panchyshyn: (phone: 01670 623820)  Corbridge, Prudhoe North, Prudhoe South, Stocksfield and Broomhaugh, South Tynedale (parishes except Allendale and West Allen), Hexham East and Bywell inc Horsley.

For further assistance please contact our technical support officers:
Lindsay Panchyshyn (phone: 01670 623820) Hexham and the west along with Morpeth and the south east.

Michelle Carr (phone: 01670623838) Alnwick and Berwick.