## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS**

1. Nomination papers must be hand delivered, at the following offices on any working day from the day after the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but not later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2017 (County Hall only).

Alnwick Registry Office, 27 Fenkle Street, Alnwick, NE66 1HW Tuesday 21 March 2017 – **Monday 3 April 2017 (9am – 4pm)** 

Wentworth Leisure Centre, Wentworth Park, Wentworth Place, Hexham, NE46 3PD Tuesday 21 March 2017 – **Monday 3 April 2017 (9am – 4pm)** 

County Hall, Morpeth, NE61 2EF Tuesday 21 March 2017 – **Tuesday 4 April 2017 (9am – 4pm)** 

2. Nomination papers may be obtained from:

Alnwick Customer Information Centre, Greenwell Lane, Alnwick, NE66 1HB
Ashington Customer Information Centre, Wansbeck Square, Ashington, NE63 9XL
Berwick Customer Information Centre, Walkergate Building, Walkergate, TD15 1DJ
County Hall Reception, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF
Hexham Customer Information Centre, Hadrian Hse, Market St, Hexham, NE46 3NH
Downloading from <a href="https://www.northumberland.gov.uk">www.northumberland.gov.uk</a> (search for "Becoming a councillor")

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2017.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Thursday 13 April 2017. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2017.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Thursday 4 May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017.

20 March 2017 Geoff Paul Returning Officer

## **SCHEDULE OF PARISH COUNCIL VACANCIES**

PARISH (PARISH WARD)	NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED
ACKLINGTON	10
ACOMB	7
ADDERSTONE WITH LUCKER	6
AKELD	6
ALLENDALE	13
ALNHAM	3
ALNMOUTH	10
ALNWICK (ALNWICK CASTLE WARD)	8
ALNWICK (ALNWICK CLAYPORT WARD)	5
ALNWICK (ALNWICK HOTSPUR WARD)	5
ALWINTON	5
AMBLE (AMBLE CENTRAL WARD)	3
AMBLE (AMBLE EAST WARD)	3
AMBLE (AMBLE WEST WARD)	3
ANCROFT (ANCROFT WARD)	3
ANCROFT (CHESWICK WARD)	3
ANCROFT (SCREMERSTON WARD)	5
ASHINGTON (ASHINGTON CENTRAL WARD)	3
ASHINGTON (BOTHAL WARD)	3
ASHINGTON (COLLEGE WARD)	3
ASHINGTON (HAYDON WARD)	3
ASHINGTON (HIRST WARD)	3
ASHINGTON (SEATON WARD)	3
BAMBURGH (BAMBURGH WARD)	5
BAMBURGH (BUDLE WARD)	1
BARDON MILL	8
BAVINGTON	6
BEADNELL	7
BELFORD (BELFORD WARD)	9
BELFORD (MIDDLETON WARD)	2
BELFORD (WARENTON WARD)	1
BELLINGHAM	9

BELSAY	6
BERWICK UPON TWEED (CASTLE WARD)	3
BERWICK UPON TWEED (GROVE WARD)	3
BERWICK UPON TWEED (LOWER SPITTAL WARD)	2
BERWICK UPON TWEED (MAGDALENE WARD)	2
BERWICK UPON TWEED (ST BOISIL WARD)	3
BERWICK UPON TWEED (STADIUM WARD)	1
BERWICK UPON TWEED (UPPER SPITTAL WARD)	2
BEWICK	6
BIDDLESTONE	4
BIRTLEY	6
BLANCHLAND	5
BLYTH (COWPEN WARD)	2
BLYTH (CROFT WARD)	2
BLYTH (ISABELLA WARD)	2
BLYTH (KITTY BREWSTER WARD)	2
BLYTH (NEWSHAM WARD)	2
BLYTH (PLESSEY WARD)	2
BLYTH (SOUTH BLYTH WARD)	2
BLYTH (WENSLEYDALE WARD)	2
BOWSDEN	6
BRANXTON	5
BRINKBURN	5
BROOMHAUGH AND RIDING	9
BROOMLEY AND STOCKSFIELD	12
BYWELL	6
CALLALY	2
CAPHEATON	5
CARHAM	8
CARTINGTON	5
CHATTON (CHATTON WARD)	6
CHATTON (HETTON WARD)	3
CHILLINGHAM	2
CHOLLERTON	8

CHOPPINGTON (CHOPPINGTON WARD)	3
CHOPPINGTON (STAKEFORD WARD)	3
CHOPPINGTON (WEST SLEEKBURN WARD)	2
CHOPPINGTON (WILLOWS WARD)	1
COANWOOD	7
CORBRIDGE (CORBRIDGE WARD)	9
CORBRIDGE (DILSTON WARD)	2
CORNHILL ON TWEED	7
CORSENSIDE	7
CRAMLINGTON (CRAMLINGTON EAST WARD)	2
CRAMLINGTON (CRAMLINGTON EASTFIELD WARD)	2
CRAMLINGTON (CRAMLINGTON NORTH WARD)	2
CRAMLINGTON (CRAMLINGTON SOUTH EAST WARD)	2
CRAMLINGTON (CRAMLINGTON VILLAGE WARD)	2
CRAMLINGTON (CRAMLINGTON WEST WARD)	2
CRASTER	10
CRESSWELL	7
DENWICK	9
DODDINGTON	6
DUDDO (DUDDO WARD)	3
DUDDO (TWIZEL WARD)	2
EARLE	6
EASINGTON	6
EAST BEDLINGTON (BEDLINGTON EAST WARD)	6
EAST BEDLINGTON (SLEEKBURN WARD)	5
EAST CHEVINGTON (EAST CHEVINGTON COASTAL WARD)	2
EAST CHEVINGTON (EAST CHEVINGTON TOWN WARD)	8
EDLINGHAM	10
EGLINGHAM	10
ELLINGHAM	6
ELLINGTON AND LINTON	12
ELSDON	5
EMBLETON	10

EWART	6
FALSTONE	6
FEATHERSTONE	6
FELTON	10
FORD	9
GLANTON	10
GREENHEAD	7
HALTWHISTLE	12
HARBOTTLE	5
HARTBURN	6
HARTLEYBURN	7
HAUXLEY	6
HAYDON	11
HEALEY	5
HEBRON	6
HEDDON ON THE WALL	9
HEDGELEY	10
HEDLEY	6
HENSHAW	7
HEPPLE	5
HEPSCOTT (HEPSCOTT STOBHILL MANOR WARD)	2
HEPSCOTT (HEPSCOTT WARD)	5
HESLEYHURST	2
HEXHAM (GILESGATE WARD)	5
HEXHAM (LEAZES WARD)	4
HEXHAM (PRIESTPOPPLE WARD)	5
HEXHAMSHIRE	10
HOLLINGHILL	4
HOLY ISLAND	5
HORNCLIFFE (HORNCLIFFE WARD)	5
HORNCLIFFE (LOANEND WARD)	3
HORSLEY	6
HUMSHAUGH	7
ILDERTON	3

INGRAM	6
KIELDER	6
KILHAM	6
KIRKNEWTON	6
KIRKWHELPINGTON	6
KNARSDALE WITH KIRKHAUGH	7
KYLOE (BERRINGTON WARD)	1
KYLOE (KYLOE WARD)	6
LESBURY	10
LILBURN	3
LONGFRAMLINGTON	7
LONGHIRST	7
LONGHORSLEY	7
LONGHOUGHTON (BOULMER WARD)	3
LONGHOUGHTON (HOWICK WARD)	2
LONGHOUGHTON (LONGHOUGHTON WARD)	5
LOWICK	9
LYNEMOUTH	12
MATFEN (WARD 1)	3
MATFEN (WARD 2)	3
MELDON	9
MELKRIDGE	5
MILFIELD	5
MITFORD	6
MORPETH (MORPETH KIRKHILL WARD)	5
MORPETH (MORPETH NORTH WARD)	5
MORPETH (MORPETH STOBHILL WARD)	5
NETHERTON	6
NETHERWITTON	6
NEWBIGGIN-BY-THE-SEA (NEWBIGGIN EAST WARD)	2
NEWBIGGIN-BY-THE-SEA (NEWBIGGIN NORTH WARD)	2
NEWBIGGIN-BY-THE-SEA (NEWBIGGIN SOUTH WARD)	2
NEWBIGGIN-BY-THE-SEA (NEWBIGGIN WEST WARD)	2
NEWBROUGH	7

NEWTON BY THE SEA	10
NEWTON ON THE MOOR & SWARLAND	10
NORHAM	7
NORTH SUNDERLAND	12
NUNNYKIRK	5
ORD	9
OTTERBURN	6
OVINGHAM	8
OVINGTON	5
PEGSWOOD	9
PLENMELLER WITH WHITFIELD	7
PONTELAND (PONTELAND EAST WARD)	3
PONTELAND (PONTELAND NORTH WARD)	3
PONTELAND (PONTELAND SOUTH WARD)	3
PONTELAND (PONTELAND WEST WARD)	3
PRUDHOE (CASTLE AND ELTRINGHAM WARD)	3
PRUDHOE (CASTLEFIELDS AND LOW PRUDHOE WARD)	2
PRUDHOE (MICKLEY WARD)	1
PRUDHOE (PRUDHOE HALL WARD)	3
PRUDHOE (PRUDHOE WEST AND HALFWAY WARD)	3
PRUDHOE (WEST WYLAM WARD)	3
RENNINGTON	10
ROCHESTER (BYRNESS WARD)	4
ROCHESTER (ROCHESTER WARD)	4
RODDAM	2
ROTHBURY	9
ROTHLEY	4
SANDHOE	5
SEATON VALLEY (HARTLEY WARD)	3
SEATON VALLEY (HOLYWELL WARD)	3
SEATON VALLEY (SEGHILL WITH SEATON DELAVAL WARD)	3
SHILBOTTLE	10
SHORESWOOD	5

SHOTLEY LOW QUARTER (SHOTLEY LOW QUARTER WARD)	5
SHOTLEY LOW QUARTER (WHITTONSTALL WARD)	2
SIMONBURN	6
SLALEY	6
SNITTER	5
STAMFORDHAM (WARD 1)	1
STAMFORDHAM (WARD 2)	3
STAMFORDHAM (WARD 3)	3
STANNINGTON	8
TARSET AND GREYSTEAD (GREYSTEAD WARD)	3
TARSET AND GREYSTEAD (TARSET WARD)	5
THIRLWALL	5
THIRSTON	6
THROPTON	5
TOGSTON	7
TRITLINGTON & WEST CHEVINGTON (TRITLINGTON WARD)	5
TRITLINGTON & WEST CHEVINGTON (WEST CHEVINGTON WARD)	2
ULGHAM	5
WALL	6
WALLINGTON DEMESNE	9
WARDEN	8
WARK (STONEHAUGH WARD)	2
WARK (WARK WARD)	5
WARKWORTH	10
WEST ALLEN	5
WEST BEDLINGTON (BEDLINGTON CENTRAL WARD)	4
WEST BEDLINGTON (BEDLINGTON WEST WARD)	4
WEST BEDLINGTON (PARK ROAD WARD)	1
WHALTON	6
WHITTINGHAM	7
WHITTINGTON	6
WHITTON AND TOSSON	5

WIDDRINGTON STATION & STOBSWOOD (STOBSWOOD WARD)	2
WIDDRINGTON STATION & STOBSWOOD (WIDDRINGTON STATION WARD)	5
WIDDRINGTON VILLAGE	8
WOOLER	10
WYLAM	8