NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of Parish Councillors for

West Bedlington (Bedlington West Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for West Bedlington (Bedlington West Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is five.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
CHAPPLE Lawrence	2 Church Close, Bedlington, NE22 5SR	Reform UK	Willaim R Gowland (+)	Alan Maguire (++)
DANIELS Jack	(address in Northumberland)		Julie Laws (+)	Ronnie Laws (++)
DENNY Sian	19 Windsor Gardens, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5SY	Reform UK	Willaim R Gowland (+)	Alan Maguire (++)
HEDLEY Paul	19 Shields Road, Hartford Bridge, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6AN	Labour Party	Elizabeth M Lawson (+)	Robert Lawson (++)
HENDERSON Catherine	16 Briardale, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6EH		Louan Richards (+)	Joan Dodd (++)
HOGG Adam	14 North Ridge, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6DE	Labour Party	Joanne Hogg (+)	Russell Hogg (++)
LONGSTAFF Doug	(address in Northumberland)		Malcolm Robinson (+)	Carol A Longstaff (++)
ROBERTS Allyn Rhys	3 Stakeford Rd, Bedlington, NE22 7JU	Reform UK	Willaim R Gowland (+)	Alan Maguire (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Netherton Social Club, 1a Netherton Lane, Bedlington	26	B024BEDW-1 to B024BEDW-2720
Netherton Social Club, 1a Netherton Lane, Bedlington	27	B025BEDW1-1 to B025BEDW1-86
Netherton Social Club, 1a Netherton Lane, Bedlington	27	B025BEDW2-1 to B025BEDW2-1436

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Bedlington West division.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Dr Helen Paterson Returning Officer