NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of Parish Councillors for

West Bedlington (Bedlington Central Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for West Bedlington (Bedlington Central Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is four.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
AUSTIN Trevor Michael	16 Acomb Court, Bedlington, NE22 5QP	Reform UK	Brian Denny (+)	Donna S Denny (++)
DENNY Brian	19 Windsor Gardens, Bedlington, NE22 5SY	Reform UK	Colin Bates (+)	Susan Bates (++)
GRAHAM David	Flat 31, Willow Vale, 69 Glebe RD, Bedlington, NE22 6LR	Independent	Vicky L Graham (+)	Anne Graham (++)
TAYLOR Christine Anne	48 Hartford Crescent, Bedlington, NE22 6JB	Independent	Robert P Taylor (+)	Melanie C Taylor (++)
THOMPSON Victoria	55 Acorn Avenue, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5SP	Independent	Barry E Murphy (+)	Vanessa J Murphy (++)
WALLACE Diane Margaret	(address in Northumberland)	Independent	Stephanie C Wallace (+)	Christine A Taylor (++)
WALLACE Russ	(address in Northumberland)	Independent	Stephanie C Wallace (+)	Christine A Taylor (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Bedlington Doctor Pit Pavilion, Doctor Pit Park, Park Road, Bedlington	22	B029BEDC1-1 to B029BEDC1-1584
Bedlington Doctor Pit Pavilion, Doctor Pit Park, Park Road, Bedlington	22	B029BEDC2-1 to B029BEDC2-250
Bedlington Doctor Pit Pavilion, Doctor Pit Park, Park Road, Bedlington	22	B029BEDC3-1 to B029BEDC3-118
Bedlington St Bedes Church Hall, Catholic Row, Bedlington	23	B032BEDC-1 to B032BEDC-2057

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Dr Helen Paterson Returning Officer

5.	The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Bedlington Central division.