# **NOTICE OF POLL**

### NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

#### Seghill with Seaton Delaval on Thursday 1 May 2025

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Seghill with Seaton Delaval will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BOWMAN Sue	13 Ashkirk Way, Seaton Delaval, NE25 0JT	Labour Party	Glen M Bowman (+)	Christine Bowman (++)
CHICKEN Eve Louise	21 Manners Gardens, Seaton Delaval, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, NE25 0DW	The Conservative Party Candidate	Susan Jackson (+)	Kenneth Jackson (++)
FROST Darrell	42 Solingen Estate, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3ER	Reform UK	David Bell (+)	Shirley Bell (++)
WILLIAMS Martin	(address in Northumberland)	The Green Party	Martin Williams (+)	Jaqueline Das Neves Magalhaes Wright (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Seaton Delaval Arts Centre, Avenue Road, Seaton Delaval	186	C014SEG-1 to C014SEG-1876	
Seghill Institute and Community Centre, Main Street, Seghill, Cramlington	187	C017SEG-1 to C017SEG-2229	

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Seaton Valley (Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward)