NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Rothbury

on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Rothbury will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), Secon	Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BRIDGETT Steven Christopher	(address in Northumberland)	Independent	Andrew J Buchan (+)	Stephanie Bruce (++)
DAVIS Colin Martin	Sunnybank, Hillside West, Rothbury, Northumberland, NE65 7YN	Liberal Democrats	Robert Pratt (+)	Barbara M Pratt (++)
DAWSON Peter	Sunnyville, Backcrofts, Rothbury, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 7XY	Independent	William Brown (+)	Teresa Wilson (++)
FINN Mary	(address in Northumberland)	Labour Party	Peter R Duguid (+)	Margaret R Hamilton (++)
HOPE Mark Anthony	(address in Northumberland)	Reform UK	James Macaulay (+)	Leah D Hope (++)
HOWEY Paul James	Hedchester Cottage, North Heugh, Barasford, Hexham, NE48 4DL	The Conservative Party Candidate	Trevor G Waddleton (+)	Anthony G Yeates (++)
WALLACE Jennifer	(address in Northumberland)	The Green Party	Katherine E Scott (+)	John J Devlin (++)
WEECH Karen Marie	(address in Northumberland)	Majority Northumberland Independents	Elizabeth R Ince (+)	Helen L Bradley (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Netherton War Memorial Hall, Netherton, Morpeth	176	N059ALH-1 to N059ALH-72
Netherton War Memorial Hall, Netherton, Morpeth	176	N075BID-1 to N075BID-64
Netherton War Memorial Hall, Netherton, Morpeth	176	N078NTT-1 to N078NTT-159
Harbottle Village Hall, Harbottle, Morpeth	177	N060ALW-1 to N060ALW-75
Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025		Dr Helen Paterson

Harbottle Village Hall, Harbottle, Morpeth	177	N083HAB-1 to N083HAB-225
Glanton Memorial Hall, Glanton, Alnwick		N064GLA-1 to N064GLA-196/2
Whittingham Memorial Hall, Whittingham, Alnwick		N068WH-1 to N068WH-358
Whittingham Memorial Hall, Whittingham, Alnwick	179	N076CAL-1 to N076CAL-108
Jubilee Hall, Bridge Street, Rothbury	180	N081TO-1 to N081TO-1989
Jubilee Hall, Bridge Street, Rothbury	180	N096WT-1 to N096WT-93
Thropton War Memorial Hall, Thropton, Morpeth	181	N084TH-2 to N084TH-449
Thropton War Memorial Hall, Thropton, Morpeth	181	N087SN-1 to N087SN-75
Thropton War Memorial Hall, Thropton, Morpeth	181	N092HEP-1 to N092HEP-123
Elsdon Village Hall, Elsdon	182	N104ELS-1 to N104ELS-185

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for Thropton Parish, Hepple Parish, Whittingham Parish and Callaly Parish