DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Thropton on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Dr Helen Paterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
APLIN, Raymond Terence	Thropton Resident	122	Elected
BERTRAM, Sarah Elizabeth		128	Elected
FOGGON, Chris		206	Elected
FRAZER-KELLY, Maggi		122	Elected
SUTTON, Jeff		91	Elected
TUCKEY, Nick		49	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	4	

Vacant Seats: 5 Electorate: 447 Ballot Papers Issued: 258 Turnout:

57.72%

And I do hereby declare that, Raymond Terence Aplin, Sarah Elizabeth Bertram, Chris Foggon, Maggi Frazer-Kelly, Jeff Sutton are duly elected.