## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

Seaton Valley (Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Dr Helen Paterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ASH, Derek	Labour Party	263
,	•	
BOWMAN, Sue	Labour Party	383
CHICKEN, Eve Louise	The Conservative Party Candidate	866 Elected
FORSYTH, Rob	The Conservative Party Candidate	673 Elected
MILBOURNE, Mike	The Conservative Party Candidate	542 Elected
WILLIAMS, Martin	The Green Party	280

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	23
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	230

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4041 Ballot Papers Issued: 1309 Turnout: 32.39%

And I do hereby declare that, Eve Louise Chicken, Rob Forsyth, Mike Milbourne are duly elected.