## DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

Hexham (Priestpopple Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Dr Helen Paterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BALL, Stephen Anthony	Independent	474 Elected
DOMINGUE, Michael Brian	The Green Party	556 Elected
FAIRLESS-AITKEN, Suzanne Holly	Liberal Democrats	806 Elected
KITCHEN, Simon	The Conservative Party Candidate	531 Elected
PARK, Neil	Labour Party	499 Elected
PEARSON, Thomas William	The Conservative Party Candidate	395
WRIGHT, David Nigel	Independent	401 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	14
Е	rejected in part	1
	Total	15

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 3781 Ballot Papers Issued: 1453 Turnout:

38.43%

And I do hereby declare that, Stephen Anthony Ball, Michael Brian Domingue, Suzanne Holly Fairless-Aitken, Simon Kitchen, Neil Park, David Nigel Wright are duly elected.