## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of a Parish Councillor**

Parish	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
THIRSTON	FOUR

- 1. Nomination papers must be **hand delivered** to the Returning Officer, Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF between 9am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 15th May 2025.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 12th June 2025.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday 27 May 2025. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Wednesday, 28th May 2025. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Wednesday, 4th June 2025. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Wednesday, 28th May 2025. Some applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Thursday, 12th June 2025

Dr Helen Paterson - Returning Officer Dated: Wednesday 7 May 2025