### **NOTICE OF POLL**

#### NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

# Morpeth Kirkhill on Thursday 1 May 2025

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Morpeth Kirkhill will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BURGESS Brooke	15 Third Avenue, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2HZ	Labour Party	Robert F Shuttleworth (+)	Denise E Shuttleworth (++)
BURNS Pete	(address in Nothumberland)	The Green Party	David A K Hodgetts (+)	Christina J MacMillan (++)
CALDWELL Gillian	(address in Northumberland)	Reform UK	Garry S Featherstone (+)	Michelle J Featherstone (++)
MOORE Dorothy	Garden Cottage, High House Road, Morpeth, NE61 2YU	Liberal Democrats	Bryan F Ogle (+)	Eileen Ogle (++)
WEARMOUTH Richard Watson	Barmoor Farm House, Morpeth, NE61 6LB	The Conservative Party Candidate	David Richardson (+)	Kenneth Kirkbride (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
County Hall, Morpeth	134	N123KIR-1 to N123KIR-1590	
County Hall, Morpeth	135	N124KIR1-1 to N124KIR1-2471	
County Hall, Morpeth	135	N124KIR2-1 to N124KIR2-7	

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Morpeth (Kirkhill Ward)