NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Holywell on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Holywell will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BOWMAN Les	13 Ashkirk Way, Seaton Delaval, NE25 0JT	Labour Party	Linda M Parish (+)	Peter G Parish (++)
FORSYTH Rob	21 Manners Gardens, Seaton Delaval, Tyne & Wear, NE25 0DW	The Conservative Party Candidate	Ian Ferguson (+)	Daniel A Thompson (++)
MACGREGOR lan	(address in Northumberland)	Reform UK	Angela McCallum (+)	Linda Summer (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Seaton Delaval United Reformed, Methodist Church Hall, Elsdon Avenue, Seaton Delaval	98	C016HY-1 to C016HY-2441	
Holywell Community Centre, Holywell Dene Road, Holywell	99	C018HY-1 to C018HY-1491	

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Seaton Valley (Holywell Ward)