## NOTICE OF POLL

#### NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

### **Election of Parish Councillors for**

# Hexham (Priestpopple Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Hexham (Priestpopple Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is six.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		f Signatories enders(++) & Assentors
BALL Stephen Anthony	8 Cockshaw, Hexham, Northumberland	Independent	Simon J Kitchen (+)	Naomi Kitchen (++)
DOMINGUE Michael Brian	(address in Northumberland)	The Green Party	Nigel J Talbot (+)	Shirley Buckley (++)
FAIRLESS-AITKEN Suzanne Holly	(address in Northumberland)	Liberal Democrats	Rebecca L Elton (+)	Nancy O Rios (++)
KITCHEN Simon	(address in Northumberland)	The Conservative Party Candidate	lan C Johnson (+)	Sandra Oliver (++)
PARK Neil	(address in Northumberland)	Labour Party	Janet Jones (+)	Martin B Jones (++)
PEARSON Thomas William	(address in Northumberland)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Simon J Kitchen (+)	Naomi Kitchen (++)
WRIGHT David Nigel	(address in Northumberland)	Independent	Thomas N Park (+)	Gillian M Kennedy (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of	
Ondation of Forming Station	Number	persons entitled to vote thereat	
Torch Centre, Corbridge Road, Hexham		H066PRI-1 to H066PRI-2291	
Church Hall, Trinity Methodist, Trinity Church Office, Beaumont	91	H067PRI1-1 to H067PRI1-541	
Street, Hexham			
Church Hall, Trinity Methodist, Trinity Church Office, Beaumont	91	H067PRI2-1 to H067PRI2-993	
Street, Hexham			

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Hexham East division

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Dr Helen Paterson Returning Officer