NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Bothal

on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Bothal will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
AMERY Scott	Redesdale House, 51- 53 Wansbeck Road, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 8JE	Reform UK	Darren Jones (+)	Alison Jones (++)
BAWN Betty Margaret	Courtyard Cottage, Espley Hall, Morpeth	The Conservative Party Candidate	Thomas A Howard (+)	Carolyn Pearse (++)
COCHRANE Ken	(address in Northumberland)	Independent	Steven Tweddle (+)	Kelly Miller-Turnbull (++)
GRIMSHAW Lynne	1 Taylor Avenue, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9JW	Labour and Co- operative Party	Matthew A Cuthbert (+)	Mary Walkinshaw (++)
MCGREGOR Andy	Elmbank, 134 Wansbeck Road, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 8JE	Liberal Democrats	Martin T Bell (+)	Tracy Dodds (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
46	B002BOT-1 to B002BOT-1967	
47	B012BOT-1 to B012BOT-1601	
	Number 46	

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Ashington (Bothal Ward)