## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Blyth (South Blyth Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Blyth (South Blyth Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
CARR Daniel James	13 Farm Drive, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3BU	The Conservative Party Candidate	Joan Sewell (+)	Caitlin E Jones (++)
ELLIOTT Tracey Eileen	Bayview, Beachway, Blyth, NE24 3PG	Reform UK	Andrew Towers (+)	Jake Towers (++)
GIBBS-BARTON Alisdair Lindsey	18 Fulmar Drive, Blyth, NE24 3QG	Liberal Democrats	Sheila Gibbs-Barton (+)	Mandy Hetherington (++)
LEVY Maureen	(address in Northumberland)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Alan Rice (+)	Maureen Rice (++)
SPENCE Robert	7 Gateley Ave, South Beach, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3HG	Labour Party	Peter Malone (+)	Lauren K Spence (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Neptune Headquarters, Scout Building, Fulmar Drive, South	195	B043SB1-1 to B043SB1-128
Beach		
Neptune Headquarters, Scout Building, Fulmar Drive, South	195	B043SB2-1 to B043SB2-3118/2
Beach		
Neptune Headquarters, Scout Building, Fulmar Drive, South	195	B043SB3-1 to B043SB3-750
Beach		

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the South Blyth division