NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of Parish Councillors for

Blyth (Newsham Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Blyth (Newsham Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
ARMSTRONG Mick	(address in Northumberland)	Labour Party	Amanda Swann (+)	Mark Armstrong (++)
CAMPBELL Deirdre	13 Cypress Cres, Blyth, NE24 2NB	Labour Party	Joseph O'Connor (+)	Abbie L O'Connor (++)
ELLIOTT Barry William	Edward House, Edward Street, Blyth, NE24 1DW	Reform UK	Darren McLaughlin (+)	Amanda McLaughlin (++)
LEVY lan	(address in Northumberland)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Deborah Bremner (+)	David Bremner (++)
SALEEM Peter	(address in Northumberland)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Deborah Bremner (+)	David Bremner (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Newsham Primary School, Warwick Street, Blyth	143	B040NEW-1 to B040NEW-1702
Blyth St Bedes Church Hall, Newcastle Road, Blyth	144	B042NEW-1 to B042NEW-2547

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Newsham division