NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of Parish Councillors for

Berwick upon Tweed (Castle Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Berwick upon Tweed (Castle Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	WN (address in	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		
BROWN Graham Michael			Peter Bistram (+)	Valerie M Bistram (++)
DRIVER Rachel Victoria	Maythorne, 5 North Road, Berwick-upon- Tweed, TD15 1PW		Edward Cerexhe- Burness (+)	Rose E Beasley (++)
ROWE Philip James	32 Hide Hill, Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland, TD15 1AB	Independent	Michelle Jackson Rowe (+)	Sarah L Baxandall (++)
SEYMOUR Catherine	23 Quay Walls, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, TD15 1HB	The Conservative Party Candidate	Josephine Bowlas (+)	David R Young (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
St Cuthberts Parish Centre, Walkergate, Berwick- upon- Tweed	41	N001BCA-1 to N001BCA-2247	

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Berwick North division.