NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Berwick North

on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Berwick North will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BROOKE Nicole	(address in Northumberland)	Reform UK	Kirsty S I McMahon (+)	Alfred Flannigan (++)
COOPER Matthew John Cornelius	35 The Meadows, Berwick upon Tweed, TD15 1NY	Liberal Democrat	Alison E Shearer (+)	Sonia O Cooper (++)
DIXON Simon	(address in Northumberland)	Labour Party	Jennifer Mclean (+)	Gordon Mclean (++)
SEYMOUR Catherine	23 Quay Walls, Berwick upon Tweed, TD15 1HB	The Conservative Party Candidate	John Haswell (+)	Marion J Mead (++)
STEWART Thomas	28 West End Road, Tweedmouth, Berwick upon Tweed, TD15 2HL	The Green Party	Laura J Hawken (+)	Joel Arnstein (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Cuthberts Parish Centre, Walkergate, Berwick- upon- Tweed	41	N001BCA-1 to N001BCA-2247
Engage-Ed Ltd, Lovaine Terrace, Berwick upon Tweed	42	N002BMA-1 to N002BMA-1260

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Berwick upon Tweed (Castle Ward)