NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Bedlington West on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Bedlington West will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
CHAPPLE Lawrence David	2 Church Close, Bedlington, NE22 5SR	Reform UK	Malcolm Paynter (+)	Sandra Paynter (++)
HOGG Adam	14 North Ridge, Bedlington, NE22 6DE	Labour Party	Joanne Hogg (+)	Russell Hogg (++)
MARRION Alastair Robert	Earsdon Moor House, Earsdon, Morpeth, NE61 3EQ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Gary Cochrane (+)	Jacqueline Lannon (++)
ROBINSON Malcolm	11 Leveson Court, Fenwick Park, Bedlington, NE22 6FD	Independent	Michael Gibson (+)	Sarah J Gibson (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Netherton Social Club, 1a Netherton Lane, Bedlington	26	B024BEDW-1 to B024BEDW-2720	
Netherton Social Club, 1a Netherton Lane, Bedlington	27	B025BEDW1-1 to B025BEDW1-86	
Netherton Social Club, 1a Netherton Lane, Bedlington	27	B025BEDW2-1 to B025BEDW2-1436	

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the West Bedlington (Bedlington West Ward)