NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Bedlington East on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Bedlington East will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
AUSTIN Trevor Michael	16 Acomb Court, Bedlington, NE22 5QP	Reform UK	Thomas D Forster (+)	Christian B Old (++)
DUFFY Gavin Campbell	(address in Northumberland)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Elizabeth J L Woodmass (+)	Diane Taylor (++)
THOMPSON Victoria	55 Acorn Avenue, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5SP	Independent	Sarah-Louise Nicholson (+)	Brenda Nicholson (++)
WILCZEK Rebecca	29 Bridge Terrace, Bedlington Station, NE22 7JT	Labour Party	John Batey (+)	Julie D Foster (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Stead Lane Primary School, The Oval, Bedlington	24	B026BEDE1-1 to B026BEDE1-171	
Stead Lane Primary School, The Oval, Bedlington	24	B026BEDE2-1 to B026BEDE2-2009	
East Bedlington Community Centre, 16-17 Station Road, Bedlington	25	B027BEDE1-1 to B027BEDE1-704	
East Bedlington Community Centre, 16-17 Station Road, Bedlington	25	B027BEDE2-1 to B027BEDE2-977	