NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of a County Councillor for

Bamburgh

on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Bamburgh will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BROOKS Benjamin Charles	Detchant Park Cottage, Belford, NE70 7PQ	The Green Party	Naomi L Hutchinson (+)	Eleanor J Brooks (++)
CAIRNS Lydia Heather	Vicarage, Ellingham, Chathill, Northumberland, NE67 5EX	Liberal Democrat	David Griggs (+)	Christopher J Stevenson (++)
GRISDALE Bill	1 Hope Terrace, Alnwick, NE66 1AJ	Labour Party	David Smith (+)	Andrea L Thomas (++)
RENNER-THOMPSON Guy	13 West Burton, Bamburgh, Northumberland, NE69 7AR	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lancelot W Robson (+)	Kate Renner- Thompson (++)
ROBSON Pip	(address in Northumberland)	Reform UK	Daniel J Spours (+)	John T S Hyslop (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Bamburgh Pavilion, Bamburgh	14	N029BAM-1 to N029BAM-254	
Bamburgh Pavilion, Bamburgh	14	N032BUD-1 to N032BUD-42	
Belford Bell View, 33 West Street, Belford	15	N030BEF-1 to N030BEF-1289/2	
North Sunderland & Seahouses, Sports & Community Centre,	16	N035NSU-1 to N035NSU-1390	
Seahouses			
Watson Memorial Hall, Lucker, Belford	17	N037ADD-1 to N037ADD-175	
Beadnell Womens Institute Hall, Meadow Lane, Beadnell,	18	N040BEA-1 to N040BEA-449	
Chathill			
Ellingham Village Hall, Ellingham	19	N041ELL-2 to N041ELL-263	