NOTICE OF POLL

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Election of Parish Councillors for

Ashington (Bothal Ward) on Thursday 1 May 2025

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Ashington (Bothal Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
AMERY Scott	Redesdale House, 51- 53 Wansbeck Road, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 8JE	Reform UK	Darren Jones (+)	Alison Jones (++)
COCHRANE Ken	(address in Northumberland)	Independent	Steven Tweddle (+)	Kelly Miller-Turnbull (++)
CUTHBERT Matthew Alan	10 Rothbury Drive, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 8TQ	Labour Party	Joan Cuthbert (+)	Alan Cuthbert (++)
GRIMSHAW Lynne	1 Taylor Ave, Ashington, NE63 9JW	Labour Party	Mary Walkinshaw (+)	Matthew A Cuthbert (++)
MCGREGOR Andy	Elmbank, 134 Wansbeck Rd, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 8JE	Liberal Democrats	Martin T Bell (+)	Tracy Dodds (++)
WALKINSHAW Robert	18 Dene View, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 8JT	Labour Party	Matthew A Cuthbert (+)	Mary Walkinshaw (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Ashington Bothal Cottages, Community Centre, Bothal	46	B002BOT-1 to B002BOT-1967
Cottages, Ashington		
Holy Sepulchre Church Hall, 184 Station Road, Ashington	47	B012BOT-1 to B012BOT-1601

5. The poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Bothal division