## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of County Councillors**

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Ground Floor Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 2 April 2025.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Elections Office, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 1 May 2025.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday 11 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5 pm on Monday, 14 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 23 April 2025. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Some applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF by 5pm on Thursday, 1 May 2025.

Electoral Divisions	Number to be elected	Electoral Divisions	Number to be elected	Electoral Divisions	Number to be elected
Alnwick Castle	One	Cramlington South East	One	Newbiggin-by-the-Sea	One
Alnwick Hotspur	One	Cramlington South West	One	Newsham	One
Amble	One	Cramlington Village	One	Norham & Islandshires	One
Amble West with Warkworth	One	Croft	One	Pegswood	One
Ashington Central	One	Druridge Bay	One	Plessey	One
Bamburgh	One	Haltwhistle	One	Ponteland East & Stannington	One
Bebside & Kitty Brewster	One	Hartley	One	Ponteland North	One
Bedlington Central	One	Haydon	One	Ponteland South with Heddon	One
Bedlington East	One	Haydon & Hadrian	One	Ponteland West	One
Bedlington West	One	Hexham East	One	Prudhoe North & Wylam	One
Bellingham	One	Hexham North	One	Prudhoe South	One
Berwick East	One	Hexham West	One	Prudhoe West & Mickley	One
Berwick North	One	Hirst	One	Rothbury	One
Berwick West with Ord	One	Holywell	One	Seaton with Spital	One
Bothal	One	Humshaugh	One	Seghill with Seaton Delaval	One
Choppington & Hepscott	One	Isabella	One	Shilbottle	One
College with North Seaton	One	Longhirst	One	Sleekburn	One
Corbridge	One	Longhorsley	One	South Blyth	One
Cowpen	One	Longhoughton	One	South Tynedale	One
Cramlington East & Double Row	One	Lynemouth	One	Stakeford	One
Cramlington Eastfield	One	Morpeth Kirkhill	One	Stocksfield & Bywell	One
Cramlington North	One	Morpeth North	One	Wensleydale	One
Cramlington North West	One	Morpeth Stobhill	One	Wooler	One

Dated: 20 March 2025

Dr Helen Paterson

Returning Officer