Primary & first schools

Here you will find information about primary & first schools within Northumberland.

Here you will find a list of all the primary and first schools in Northumberland. Click Ctrl + F to find the details of a school quickly.

Abbeyfields First School

Acomb First School

Adderlane Academy

Allendale Primary School

Amble First School

Amble Links First School

Beaconhill Community Primary School

Beaufront First School

Bedlington Station Primary School

Bedlington Stead Lane Primary School

Bedlington West End Primary School

Bedlington Whitley Memorial C of E Primary School

Belford Primary School

Bellingham Primary School

Belsay Primary School

Berwick St Mary's C of E First School

Bothal Primary School

Branton Primary School

Broomhaugh C of E First School

Broomhill First School

Broomley First School

Burnside Primary School

Cambo First School

Cambois Primary School

Central Primary School

Chollerton C of E Vol Aided First School

Choppington Primary School

Corbridge C of E Aided First School

Cragside C of E Cont Primary School

Cramlington Shanklea Primary School

Cramlington Village Primary School

Croftway Academy

Darras Hall Primary School

Eastlea Primary School

Ellingham C of E Aided Primary School

Ellington Primary School

Embleton Vincent Edwards C of E Primary School

Felton C of E Primary School

Grange View C of E Vol Controlled First School

Greenhaugh Primary School

Greenhead C of E Primary School

Harbottle C of E Voluntary Aided First School

Hareside Primary School

Heddon on the Wall St Andrew's C E Primary School

Henshaw C of E Primary School

Hexham First School

Hipsburn Primary School

Holy Island C of E First School

Holy Trinity C of E First School

Holywell Village First School

Horton Grange Primary School

Hugh Joicey C of E Aided First School

Humshaugh C of E Aided First School

Kielder Primary School and Nursery

Linton Primary School

Longhorsley St Helen's C of E First School

Longhoughton C of E Primary School

Lowick C of E Vol Controlled First School

Malvins Close Academy

Meadowdale Primary Academy

Mickley First School

Morpeth All Saints C of E Aided First School

Morpeth First School

Morpeth Road Academy

Morpeth Stobhillgate First School

Mowbray Primary School

NCEA Bishop's Primary School

NCEA Grace Darling C of E Primary

  • Address: NCEA Grace Darling C Of E Primary, Central Parkway, Newbiggin-By-The-Sea, Northumberland, NE64 6RTShow map
  • HeadTeacher: Ms Nina McGrath
  • Telephone: 01670 812019
  • Email:
  • Website:  

NCEA James Knott C of E Primary

  • Address: NCEA James Knott C Of E Primary, Norham Road, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 0LFShow map
  • HeadTeacher: Mrs Caroline Mullen
  • Telephone: 01670 813219
  • Email:
  • Website:  

NCEA Thomas Bewick C of E Primary

  • Address: NCEA Thomas Bewick C Of E Primary, Moorhouse Lane, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9LPShow map
  • HeadTeacher: Mrs Jessica Williamson
  • Telephone: 01670 812075
  • Email:
  • Website:  

NCEA Warkworth C of E Primary School

NCEA William Leech C of E Primary

  • Address: NCEA William Leech C Of E Primary, Church Square, Lynemouth, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 5TRShow map
  • HeadTeacher: Mrs Amy Thompson
  • Telephone: 01670 860267
  • Email:
  • Website:  

New Delaval Primary School

New Hartley First School

Newbrough C of E Primary School

Newsham Primary School

Norham St Ceolwulfs C of E Cont. First School

Northburn Primary School

Otterburn Primary School

Ovingham C of E First School

Pegswood Primary School

Ponteland Community Primary School (prev Pont M)

Ponteland Primary School

Prudhoe Castle First School

Prudhoe West Academy

Red Row First School

Richard Coates Church of England School

Ringway Primary School

Rothbury First School

Scremerston First School

Seahouses Primary School

Seaton Delaval First School

Seaton Sluice First School

Seghill First School

Shaftoe Trust Academy

Shilbottle Primary School

Slaley First School

Spittal Community First School

Ss Peter and Paul's Catholic Primary Academy

St Aidan'sCatholic Primary School

St Bede's Catholic Primary School

St Cuthbert's Catholic First School, Berwick

St Mary's Catholic First School

St Matthew's Catholic Primary School

St Michael's C of E Primary School

St Paul's Catholic Primary School

St Robert's Catholic First School

St Wilfrid's Roman Catholic Primary Academy

Stakeford Primary School

Stamfordham Primary School

Stannington First School

Swansfield Park Primary

Swarland Primary School

The Sele First School

Thropton Village First School

Tritlington C of E First School

Tweedmouth Prior Park First School

Tweedmouth West First School

Wark C of E Primary School

West Woodburn First School

Whalton C of E Aided Primary School

Whitfield C of E Primary School

Whitley Chapel C of E First School

Whittingham C of E Primary School

Whittonstall First School

Wooler First School

Wylam First School